More, much more than this…

Guys.

Let’s not beat about the bush, here – my blogging days are over. While I see crazy, hilarious, depressing and interesting stuff all over the Internet and in my life everyday about which I would love to write and tell you, I just don’t seem to have the ability anymore. So before (I hope before?) I turn this blog into a festival of rubbish, I think it’s time to shut it down.

It’s been a marvellous five-and-a-bit years of sharing some of the contents of my head with you. Some remarkable things have happened to me, South Africa and the world during this time, and I have really loved being able to muse about them with you.

That you have taken the time to say ‘howzit’ and have allowed me to know your own opinions whether through your comments, your own blogs or in person, has been special and so very valuable and meaningful to me – thank you.

Please do keep in touch. Email me at dbawiw@gmail.com and I will give you the email address I use on a daily basis.

Thank you so much, it’s been grand!

DBAWIW

11 Responses to More, much more than this…

  1. HotGuy43 says:

    As you know, I was a “radio star” once and reached the five year mark feeling that I’d said all I wanted to say more than once while playing the music I loved. So I hear where you’re coming from. I’ve enjoyed your posts – and being able to chirp you on them. Keep in touch – and let me know when you’re available for a long overdue drink and supper. Got back from a visit to “my city” last Tuesday and will be in town for at least the next 2 months or so.

  2. Louisa says:

    Not cool Don’t Believe. We’ll miss reading your words of wisdom.

  3. Don't Believe a Word I Write says:

    Thanks very much, HotGuy. Next week some time? Will drop you a line.

    Aw, thanks Louisa. I suspect you’ll be better off if you regard them more as words of looney-dom, rather than wisdom. 😉 Take care, will check in with you on your blog.

  4. Charmskool says:

    Waaaahhhh noooo – I’ll stay in touch by email though.

  5. Don't Believe a Word I Write says:

    Please do, Charm – I’ve loved your comments.

  6. Helen says:

    Awwwww, that makes me sad. I will have to read your archives or something to stay entertained.

  7. Don't Believe a Word I Write says:

    Thanks Helen. Ja, at least the archives have stuff that showed I once had …. whaddayacall it again? … oh yeah, vocabulary.
    No really, I am actually pretty fucking upset to have stopped with the blogging, but really, I just wasn’t giving it what I wanted to.

    So.

    I shall keep on visiting your blog and say howzit from time to time.

  8. Tamara says:

    And I was so excited to finally have a few min to catch up on your blog.

    Shit.

  9. Don't Believe a Word I Write says:

    How quickly things change in the world of media, eh Tamara? 😉
    Sorry man. 😦

  10. Nobathembu says:

    Ndicela imali ye eirtime

Leave a Reply

