Of toilets

 

This is evidence, at least, that Rosie cleans my toilet, having left the toilet brush *inside* the toilet… a rather disconcerting find when I lifted the lid on Tuesday.  I am thankful that I did not find a broom in my bed.

My colleague got stuck in the toilet a couple of weeks ago, leading to building maintenance having to be called to break the lock and let her out. This is the sign left outside the women’s toilet while the dude did his bit to flush her out.

 

 

And finally, the ‘stab myself in the eye with a pencil’ email of the day:

From: ***Oblivious, moronic company employee***

Date: Thu, 31 Mar 2011

To: ***Rubbish-disseminating I.T person who really should know better than to spam us***

Subject: Organic Milk tarts

Hi,

A very dear friend of mine is making organic milk tarts from the Irene Farm cow’s milk. R50 each.

Anyone interested can place their orders with me.

Thanks!

***Oblivious moronic company employee****

 

P.S. There’s only one cow on the Irene Farm? That seems like a bit of a lose-lose business plan.

7 Responses to Of toilets

  1. Tamara says:

    You can’t put organic milk tarts and toilets in the same post. It messes with my head.

  2. DBAWIW says:

    Ha ha, it sure does. Wouldn’t mind a milk tart right now, organic or not. Can you eat chocolate for breakfast, as an aside?

  3. Tamara says:

    I can eat chocolate at any time, place or occasion. Except when toilets are involved. Milk tart is similar.

  4. Charmskool says:

    Ahhh that pesky apostrophe – it plays havoc with people’s heads or is that peoples’ heads. I now feel for milk tart darn you. And you didn’t ask me but I can definitely eat milk tart for breakfast – chocolate has to wait for morning coffee.
    p.s. I cannot stand it when people spell definitely “definately” – just saying, because it’s a good forum here – whereas on facebook I’d be offending dozens of “friends”

  5. Don't Believe a Word I Write says:

    I struggled with people’s vs peoples’ for longer than is acceptable when one is an editor. And yes, milk tart anytime, hey guys? Except perhaps when IN the bath. Charm, your inability to eat chocolate for brekkers is a fail – kindly see to it that you work on that shortcoming.

    I read a study this morning which showed that high percentage of women find their Facebook friends irritating because they either complain too much, broadcast their religious and political views, or inform Facebook about how picture perfect their lives are.

  6. HotGuy43 says:

    And you’d be amazed how many people spell definitely as ‘definately’ – even people one would expect to know better. Drives me nuts too!

  7. Tamara says:

    Annoys me ALMOST as much as lose / loose.

Leave a comment